NYBBGB Easter Course Principals

The National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain is currently at Harrogate Ladies College in North Yorkshire for its 2015 Easter Course. The NYBBGB will be conducted by its Artistic Director Mr Bramwell Tovey, Music Director of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra. The Guest Soloist is James Fountain, principal trumpet of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The music staff are as follows:- Mark Wilkinson, Ben Godfrey, Paul Young, Owen Farr, David Childs, Christopher Jeans, John Maines, Les Neish and Andrea Price

This course celebrates the 63nd anniversary of the NYBBGB. The values and standards of the NYBBGB remain the same today as they did in 1952 when Dr. Denis Wright founded the band. The highest possible standards are required from all members both musically and non-musically.

The principals for this year are;

Principal Cornet and Leader – Thomas Fountain

Soprano Cornet – Jack Wilson

Flugel Horn – Hannah Evans

Tenor Horn – Ellen Quane

Baritone – Bethan Brown

Euphonium – Daniel Morgan

Tenor Trombone – Gemma Riley and Hannah Stell (Joint Principals)

Bass Trombone – Edward Curtis

Eb Bass – Dominic Hurley

Bb Bass – Tommy Tynan

Percussion – Julia Bromily

The NYBBGB end of course concerts for Easter 2015 are as follows:-

Saturday 3th April, 7.30pm – Peel Hall, University of Salford

Sunday 4th April 7.30pm – Morley Town Hall

The programme of music also includes, Deo Gloria, Tovey; Of Distant Memories, Gregson; St. Magnus, Downie; The Night to Sing, Tovey; The Night to Sing, Kelly Marie Murphy, Voices (in memoriam), Pankhurst.