Northern Open Brass Band Championships

The Northern Open Brass Band Championships will take place next Sunday 20th November at St.Helens Theatre Royal Corporation Street, St.Helens, Merseyside WA10 1LQ. Commencing at 9.00am. Tickets available at the door at £6 and £4 for concessions.

Championship & First Section

Adjudicator –Ian Brownbill

Draw 4.00 Pm. Prompt.

Start 5.00 Pm. Approximately.


Drighlington (Jim Davies)

Londridge (Mark Peacock)

Oldham Band (Lees) (John Collins)

Sheperd Group Brass (Richard Wilton)


Second Section


Adjudicator – Ian Brownbill

Draw 1.45 Pm. Prompt

Start 2.45 Pm Approximately.


Dobcross Silver (Kenny Pain)

Flixton (Steve Curtis)

Haslingden And Helmshore (David Holland)

Haydock (Mark Quinn)

Hoover Bolton (Trevor Halliwell)

Middleton (Carl Whiteoak)

Morcambe Band (Andrew Warriner)

South Millford Brass (Martin Hall)


Third Section


Adjudicator: Paul Andrews

Draw 10.45 Am. Prompt

Start 11.45 Pm. Approximately.


City Of Bradford Brass (Lee Skipsey)

Farnworth & Walkden (Peter Ashley)

Hazel Grove Brass (Nigel Beasley)

Holywell (David Roberts)

Pemberton Old Wigan Dw ‘B’ (Peter Ashley)

Skelmanthorpe B (Phillip Garlic)

Skelmersdale Prize (David Chapman)

Trinity Girls Brass (Stuart Barton)


Fourth Section

Adjudicator: Paul Andrews


Start 9.00 Am. Prompt


Besses Boys (James Holt)

Blackley (Dan Price)

City Of Chester Brass (Philip Mottershead)

Darwen Brass (Steve Hartley)

Dobcross Youth (James Garlick)

Fairfield (Buxton) (Charles W. Kitchen)

Greenfield (Tom Haslam)

Keele University Brass Band (John Watson)

Lees (John Colins)

Parr Band (John Ludden)

Port Sunlight Lyceum Brass (Cyril. H.Dare)

Wirral Brass (Peter Smith)


Comments are closed.